التمويل الإسلامي

تشير تقديرات تقرير واقع الاقتصاد الإسلامي العالمي 2018/2019 إلى أن قيمة الأصول في قطاع التمويل الإسلامي في عام 2017 بلغت 2.4 تريليون دولار أمريكي، ويتوقع التقرير أن يرتفع هذا المبلغ إلى 3.8 تريليون دولار أمريكي بحلول العام 2023.

ونظراً لهذه التوقعات الواعدة ودورها الأساسي في دفع نمو الاقتصاد الإسلامي على نطاق واسع، يشكل التمويل الإسلامي الركن الاقتصادي الأول لاستراتيجية مركز دبي لتطوير الاقتصاد الإسلامي. وفي هذا السياق، يقوم المركز بتنسيق الجهود من أجل تطوير القطاع المصرفي والمالي الإسلامي من خلال توسيع قاعدة العملاء وتقديم عروض جديدة تلبي الاحتياجات المعاصرة.

ويشمل ذلك الترويج للصكوك كأداة تمويل رئيسية وبديل فعال للسندات التقليدية التي لا تزال تشهد ازدهاراً مستمراً – وقد تمثّل أحد أهم منجزات العام 2017 في إدراج أول صكوك دولارية بقيمة مليار دولار أمريكي من قبل إحدى الجهات المصدرة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

مبادرات متصلة

Islamic Finance

The State of the Global Islamic Economy Report 2018/19 estimates that the value of assets in the Islamic finance sector in 2017 totalled US$2.4 trillion, and expects this amount to surge to US$3.8 trillion by 2023.

Due to the promising outlook and its crucial role in driving the growth of the wider Islamic economy, Islamic finance is the first economic pillar of the DIEDC Strategy. In this context, DIEDC coordinates efforts to develop the Islamic finance and banking sector through expanding the customer base and introducing new offerings that address contemporary needs.

This includes the promotion of sukuk as a key financing tool and a viable alternative to conventional bonds that continues to thrive – one of the key milestones for 2017 was the listing of the first dollar-denominated sukuk worth US$1 billion by an issuer from the GCC region.

Related Initiatives