نمط الحياة الإسلامي

تقع الفنون والثقافة الإسلامية، والأزياء المحتشمة، والسياحة العائلية ضمن نطاق نمط الحياة الإسلامي الذي يعد الركيزة الاقتصادية الثالثة لاستراتيجية المركز.

ويقدّر تقرير واقع الاقتصاد الإسلامي العالمي 2018/2019 بأن المسلمين حول العالم أنفقوا نحو 656 مليار دولار على الوسائل الإعلامية والترفيهية الحلال والأزياء المحتشمة والسياحة العائلية في عام 2017، مع توقعات بأن ترتفع هذه القيمة إلى 923 مليار دولار بحلول العام 2023.

ويحظى قطاع نمط الحياة الإسلامي بإمكانات واعدة وهائلة للنمو والتطور وهو بحاجة إلى قيادة موحدة. وقد أدّت إمارة دبي دوراً عالمياً بارزاً في الحفاظ على الفنون الإسلامية الأصيلة والتراث الإسلامي والترويج للفعاليات الثقافية الإسلامية وتشجيع الابتكار في هذا المجال.

وقد أصبح قطاع السياحة العالمي يدرك حجم الفرص المتاحة في سوق السياحة العائلية، وخاصة السياحة الإسلامية. وتعد دبي اليوم من أكثر الوجهات السياحية العالمية الجذابة للعائلات نظراً إلى منشآتها المتطورة وخدماتها والتنوع الكبير لوجهاتها.

ووفقاً لاستراتيجية مركز دبي لتطوير الاقتصاد الإسلامي، يسهم المركز في تنويع القطاع السياحي في الإمارة بالتعاون مع أهم الأطراف المعنية وذلك لتعزيز مكانة دبي بصفتها وجهة سياحية عائلية عالمية ونشر الوعي حول أهمية السياحة العائلية.

مبادرات متصلة

Islamic lifestyle

Islamic art and culture, modest fashion, and family-friendly tourism fall within the purview of Islamic lifestyle – the third economic pillar of the DIEDC Strategy.

The State of the Global Islamic Economy Report 2018/19 estimates that Muslims spent US$656 billion on halal media and recreation, modest fashion, and family-friendly tourism in 2017, and projects that this value will surge to US$923 billion by 2023.

The Islamic lifestyle sector has vast potential for growth as well as some areas for development, and necessitates single-point leadership. Dubai has assumed a prominent global role in preserving genuine Islamic art and a multi-layered Islamic heritage, as well as in promoting Islamic cultural events and encouraging innovation in the field.

Furthermore, the global tourism industry has begun to recognise the opportunities in the family tourism market, particularly in Islamic tourism. Dubai is among the most popular international tourist destinations for families today due to its state-of-the-art facilities and services and wide variety of attractions.

Under the DIEDC Strategy, the Centre helps diversify Dubai’s tourism sector in conjunction with relevant stakeholders and establish the emirate as the preferred global family tourism destination increase the global awareness on the family tourism.

Related Initiatives